Important Questions: New Sailor Moon and Imaginary Boyfriends

A new Sailor Moon Anime is coming, which is riveting news. I was discussing this with some new friends at Comic Con.  Apparently the new show will be more like the original manga. Which I haven’t read. Nor have I watch the Japanese version of the show. I know, I know, nerd street cred not achieved. 

But my friends and I watched the show when we were kids, and I’m telling you…

Image

 

…that Tuxedo Mask was our first boyfriend.

After blurting that one out one of my new buddies said that people fall in love with a character and then fail at relationships because they are waiting for that perfect character.

So my question for today: What fictional character has ruined you for all other men/women? Or to rephrase in a less creepy and dooming way: What character are you waiting for to leap out of the pages or off the screen to be your be your sweetie?

With the announcement of the 12th Doctor, I will add

Image

 

Where the New 12th Doctor doesn’t inspire wibbly wobbly feelings for me, shout out to the 10th Doctor… adorbz

Image

 

Let me know about your fictional lovers! Leave a comment below!

4 thoughts on “Important Questions: New Sailor Moon and Imaginary Boyfriends

  1. I can’t wait for the new Sailor Mon Show. Sailor Moon and Tenchi Muyo were my jam. I owned Queen Beryl and Tuxedo Mask dolls, all the mangas, playing cards, AND Japanese dvds. Yeah, I was a bit into it lol.

    Hmmm, fictional characters I’m in love with. The Doctor is definitely on the top of the list. I had a pretty big girl crush on Ryoko from Tenchi Muyo. I also thought Aladdin was pretty cute. Definitely Jareth from Labyrinth. I watch that movie now and i realize how creepy it is to steal a teenager’s baby brother and try to trick her into loving you forever, but when I was younger I totally would’ve stayed with him. Keep the damn baby!

    • Nice choices! Aladdin would make a good boyfriend, too. For sure. I can’t wait to see what the new series is like, it got postponed 😦 but I guess that means they’re working hard on it. But I want it I want it.

  2. Tuxedo Mask was one of my first fictional boyfriends too…even more when I read the manga, he is even better in that. Some other imaginary boyfriends have been Eric from Little Mermaid (I was 6!), Trunks from DBZ, and Damon from The Vampire Diaries. There’s even more in the world of books, but I’m restraining myself. Great question and can’t wait for the new series!

  3. Pingback: timewantsaskeleton | Male Objectification Monday- Gene Starwind (Anime Week Special)

Leave a Reply

