Male Objectification Monday: Karl Urban

This should have been Tom Mison. @outofmyplanet reminded me it’s still about 150 days til Sleepy Hollow returns and I wanted to do it up right for our favorite fake founding father. But he doesn’t take his shirt off nearly enough. So here’s one:

Image

 

So there you go, and now to today’s feature: Karl Urban. I am so terribly bummed that Almost Human was cancelled, but maybe the free time means he’ll be able to get cracking on Dredd 2.

Kick it old school with a blonde Urban in the Xena days

karlxena

 

You know you’re fine if you can rock that stupid hair ‘do.

pathfinder-2007-08-01-4-g

Warrior mode gain in 2007’s Pathfinder

idk idk2

I don’t know what’s happening in either of those and I don’t even care at all.

sweetkarlk1

 

Look at that face.

k2

With major roles in films from Lord of the Rings to Doom, Star Trek to Dredd I’m sure the 41 year old New Zealander won’t be hurting for work. He’ll be gracing big screens again in August for the thriller The Loft along side Rhona Mitra (Skinwalkers), Prison Break‘s Wentworth Miller and James Marsden (who I crushed hard on after 1998’s Disturbing Behavior and more recently played Scott Summers in X-Men and X-Men 2)

Damn you, Karl Urban. Take your shirt off more!

3 thoughts on “Male Objectification Monday: Karl Urban

  1. He rocks EVERY hair ‘do ! He’s the opposite of Nicolas Cage in that area ^^ About Almost Human I still have hope another network (or Netflix) would take care of this show or I’ll have only fanfictions to spend the rest of my days with. (by the way thank you for the Tom Mison introduction, it made my day … until you said “about 150 days til Sleepy Hollow returns” >_<)

Leave a Reply

