Feature and Follow Friday #8

Oh heyyyy… it’s Friday again!

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by ParaJunkee and Alison Can Read! The Features this week are No Bent Spines and Thoughts and Pens! Follow them, make a post, link it up, hop around, say hi, make friends, follow back.

Share something you’ve learned about book blogging or just blogging in general in the last month.

I officially accepted the fact that I don’t exactly have a “book blog” but there are lots of books, and the most wonderful things I recently learned about that’s blogging related was discovering netgalley, which is somewhat glitchy but still magical.

I also learned that people will think it’s glamorous that you have a blog but still not really understand what you are doing. The same goes for having a radio show.

Oh and that most of my blog hits are for Under the Dome. But my next most popular post was for an indie comic about a woman who turns herself into a werewolf to get revenge on a vampire soul eater type after her girlfriend is burned at the stake (and he eats her soul, obvi).

Bonus Content:

Some rad stuff I want to share

Miskatonic Institute of Horror Studies: Course Offerings

The difference between “a Strong Female Character” and an actually good character.

You can follow me on twitter, bloglovin’ or here on wordpress!

But I really need twitter followers, don’t make me beg! 

11 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday #8

  1. It doesn’t have to be a STRICT book blog. My blog combines music and it’s starting to open up more to music, so just do what you love!

    • Nice! Lately I’ve been into comic books more, which is weird for me because I didn’t read any for so long… But books brought me to blogging 🙂 and I agree, the whole point is to share and discuss what interests you!

  2. LOL! Netgalley IS fantastic. But don’t get caught in its web… it’ll pull you in its sticky clutches, and never let you go! I’m still digging myself out of my most recent EW/NG download spree. From February. YIKES!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m following back via Bloglovin.

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  3. Netgalley is magical. Old follower (yes, even on twitter 🙂 ) happy FRIDAY, friend 🙂

  4. Yes I often want to share something non- bookish, and hesitate… then remember there’s no blog police. 🙂 And yeah peope don’t always get the blog thing in general. “You’re writing what?”

Leave a Reply

