Feature and Follow Friday #6!

The Rules: Want to participate? Follow hosts Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. Follow this week’s features are Hardcore Heroine and The Mile Long Bookshelf! There’s a linky with everyone participating. Link your post. Look around, say hi, make friends! follow back people who show you some love. And if you like meee you can follow on bloglovin’, twitter or here on wordpress! 

This Week’s Question:  How do you handle a book you don’t like? Do you DNF or do you power through?

Image

It depends. I love giving bad reviews. I know, that’s so horrible, what a bitch, right? But I do. So if it’s immediately apparent it will be terrible and it’s short I will read it. And the whole time I’ll be like:

Image

If it’s long I will DNF it. But I won’t review it. Unless I DNFed it for something atrocious. Something that made me do this:

 

Image

You might need to know, so I might need to tell you. But if I just didn’t enjoy it within a short time in (25% or less) I’ll just close it up and move on.

Seriously, you can’t like everything. 

This weekend: Zombies and Vampires invade my blog! Saturday: Boston Comic-Con updates will be all over my twitter! 

8 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday #6!

  1. These GIFS just made me morning. Thanks for stopping by! New follower 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by My FF!

    This just made me laugh! 🙂 Following via Bloglovin.

    Janina

  3. This post cracked me up. Love the use of gifs. New follower.

  4. LOL! This post made me ROFL!!! I love it!

  5. Agreed. If I’m not enjoying it or if it beccomes a chore. I DNF.

    Following back 🙂

  6. Pingback: timewantsaskeleton | Book Review #24- End Dayz by Kellie Sheridan

Leave a Reply

