Feature and Follow Friday #5!

The Rules: Wanna participate? Follow hosts Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. Follow this week’s features ParaDays and Once Upon A Coffin. There’s a linky with everyone participating. Link your post. Look around, say hi, make friends! follow back people wo show you some love. If you like meee you can follow on bloglovin’, twitter or ere on wordpress! 

This Week’s Question:

Q: What do you do with your books after you are done reading them?

Usually they have to go back to the library. Sometimes I display them around my house like trophies. I move A LOT and boxes of books are not conducive to that, so I try to share with friends or donate every year or two (when I move). When I used to travel I would read cheap romance novels and then leave them wherever I stayed for who ever used the room next. 

But I wish I did this:

Image

and I love ebooks, which are doing exactly what they are going to do. But I like to hoard some paper backs so no one gets bored during the z-poc.

I didn’t have nearly enough posts this week, I know, I started a new job and everything I’m reading is long. So long. But next week, we’ll have movies, we’ll have comic books, Under the Dome episode 6, & I swear I will have Game of Thrones finished! 

Happy Friday, word nerds!

Image

 

10 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday #5!

  1. Hopping through. That’s a gorgeous bookshelf. Wouldn’t it be great to have that? Hope your new job is going well.
    My Hop

  2. I love those bookshelves! Ebooks and library books help me with my overflowing shelf problem. Old follower.

    Happy Friday!

  3. Ha! Wayne & Darth. That’s awesome.

  4. Oh, I wish I had that bookshelf too!

    I get the thing about displaying them like trophies – sometimes they can be great conversation pieces ;D

    I’m a new follower via Bloglovin’.

    Rinn @ Rinn Reads

  5. Hello! New follower. I look forward to your future posts! http://bookcovereviews.blogspot.com

    eBooks: I archive. I only delete if they are free or if I really disliked them
    Physical: Overflow on my bookshelf, which is unfortunately in my closet. I dream of the day when I can have my own library in my house. Until then, I save my books so that I can create said library 😉

    On some occasions I will give books to the library or local schools.

  6. That is such a kind gesture to leave a book for the next person to stay in the same hotel room and That book shelf would be nice to have! I would love one!!

    New Bloglovin Follower

    Thanks for stopping by MyFF

Leave a Reply

