Book Review #17- A Bit of Bite by Cynthia Eden

Plot synopsis: Ava is a Sheriff. Julian is a werewolf, they had sexy time once a while ago. Someone’s killing vampires and humans! Ava has to investigate! I bet it’s the werewolves! Or a plot twist! 

Things I liked:

Werewolves.

Things I didn’t like:

Lack of editing.

Only one female in the entire book. At all. 

Writer seems to be adding details as she goes along.

Cockamamie werewolf rules.

I seriously checked to make sure the author wasn’t 16 before slamming this “writing” because that was the only acceptable excuse I could come up with.

HALF A STAR

4 thoughts on “Book Review #17- A Bit of Bite by Cynthia Eden

  1. I just looked her up to see who she was, if not a 16-year old. She’s a NYT Bestseller and a RITA (Romance awards) finalist. Depressing. Or heartening, depending on how you look at it.

  2. At least it was free … at least according to the website I saw. Still, doesn’t sound the least bit original or entertaining.

    • Precisely. The author has won awards (that I’m suspicious of) so I don’t even know why this was put up, it definitely didn’t entice me to check out her other works. Wool part 1 was free and was actually a really well written story. I recommend it. There are good self published authors and when “authors” put up drivel it makes everyone look bad.

Leave a Reply

