In my quest to find the girl power:

 

 

Image

 

LOOKIT!!! There are no men on this X-Men team!

The sheer fact that I have neglected this for almost a full month gives me great embarrassment and disappointment. I will rectifying this by the weekend and report back.

Additionally, the person who reintroduced this to my attention is someone I frequently have interesting sci-fi related conversations with at a pub we frequent

Aaron: If you could have any superpower what would it be?

Me: super strength

Aaron: What? That’s stupid you’re going to be moving furniture, everyone’s going to want you to help the move.

Me: Well, what would you pick?

Aaron: Telekinesis

Me: Telekinesis. Bah, telekinetics are always resetting the universe.

And then last week he tried to tell me the zombie apocalypse wasn’t a real thing that can happen (but how vampires and werewolves have documented cases). And I was all “Who are you and how could you say that to me?” 

But seriously. Storm’s mohawk. I’m in love.

9 thoughts on “In my quest to find the girl power:

  1. Issue 2 comes out this Wednesday. I’m excited. And yes, Mohawk Storm is Best Storm.

    Does your friend not think telekinesis would result in him having to move furniture for people?

    • Excellent point, telekinetics would be more efficient furniture movers. Most superpowers have little “everyday” type uses.
      Wednesday! I have to get my hands on this!
      If you could have any superpower, what would you choose?

      • The power that always came to mind whenever I’d be walking the few blocks to work in the snow was teleportation. But really, any power I have control of would be pretty cool.

  2. I mentioned to a guy at the comic book store that I like rogue and psylocke and he’s like, “OMG, you must by this then!” I bought it, but it’s currently sitting on my coffee table. I guess I’ll have to take a look at it.

    • Psylocke is such a badass. Rogue has been a powerhouse in the first 2 issues. Did you read it yet?? 🙂

      • No, it’s still sitting on my coffee table 😦

        I’ve been doing a lot of writing this week for a story I’m gonna release on Wattpad. But, this weekend is dedicated to reading. It shall be read!

Leave a Reply

