48hbc Final Post!

Well, my 48 hours are up. 30.5 hours spent reading, blogging and perusing other blogs.

I really enjoyed Hunger Games so far, more than I thought I would. I also am a slower reader than I thought, I really thought I would get through more. But, oh well. Next year, shorter books. Just kidding. Maybe. 

I’m sure the review for Mockingjay will be ready later this week, I can’t wait to see how the trilogy ends. 

I also have the last book of the Newsflesh trilogy to devour. 

Right now, hanging at the coffee shop, casually reading more tales in An Apple for the Creature. 

Image

 

I also might take a couple days to do some movie reviews. So check back soon! 

9 thoughts on “48hbc Final Post!

  1. Congratulations on finishing! How do you look so cute after 48 straight hours of ceaseless reading & blogging?! If you could only see my hair right now…

    • uhhhh… well, I’ve been in college for, like, 100 years, so this is not that different. Except it’s grindylows, vampires and Katniss Everdeen instead of sociology textbooks and research papers. I fill in my eyebrows and stick on my sunglasses tiara and I’m pretty much good to go. Plus… coffee lol, I wish I could have squeezed in a couple more hours. I’m sure your hair is fine, goober 🙂 if not, your bunny won’t judge you, anyway. hehehe

  2. Hooray! Glad that you found some good things to read and that you got out of the house. I may get as far as the front porch…

  3. Congrats on your stellar finish! I loved The Hunger Games.

  4. Congratulations on finishing! 30.5 hours is an impressive total!

  5. Wow on your total…way to go. Love the pic. Happy reading this summer!

  6. Congrats on your finish! That’s a fantastic total.

  7. Congrats on 30 hours! I loved the Hunger Games.

  8. Thanks for the follow.I am your new follower via Twitter 🙂

Leave a Reply

